The Five Horizons Foundation Thanks You!

 The Five Horizons Foundation
Thank you from The Five Horizons Foundation to all of the awesome Pearl Jam fans for helping to raise over $5,000 on this tour at 5H pre parties. As a community, we done some great things already and can't wait to do it again on the next tour.



The Yield Page

Yield is the fifth studio album by the American alternative rock band Pearl Jam, released on February 3, 1998. Following a short promotional tour for its previous album, No Code (1996), Pearl Jam recorded Yield throughout 1997 at Studio Litho andStudio X in Seattle, Washington. The album was proclaimed as a return to the band's early, straightforward rock sound, and marked a more collaborative effort from the band as opposed to relying heavily on frontman Eddie Vedder to compose the songs. The lyrics deal with contemplative themes, albeit seen in a more positive manner compared to the band's earlier work.

Yield received positive reviews and debuted at number two on the Billboard 200, but while like No Code the album soon began dropping down the charts, Yield eventually outsold its predecessor. The band did more promotion for the album compared toNo Code, including a return to full-scale touring and the release of a music video for the song "Do the Evolution". The record has been certified platinum by the RIAA in the United States. The album is Pearl Jam's last release with drummer Jack Irons, who left the band during the album's promotional tour.

Below are links to videos and lyrics to each song.  Please enjoy and share!

Released February 3, 1998 - Epic 68164
Length: 48:37

Mike McCready - guitar
Stone Gossard - guitar
Ed Vedder - vocals, guitar
Jeff Ament - bass
Jack Irons - drums

Produced by: Brendan O'Brien, Pearl Jam
Mixed by: Brendan O'Brien (except for Push Me, Pull Me mixed by Nick DiDia
Recorded by: Nick DiDia, Additional Engineering by Matt Bayles
Recorded and mixed at: Studio Litho and Studio X (Seattle) and Southern Tracks Recording and Doppler (Atlanta).
Second Engineers: Matt Bayles at Studio Litho; Sam Hofstedt at Studio X and Ryan Williams at Southern Tracks
Mastered at: Rodney Mills' Masterhouse

No comments:

Post a Comment